A Little Known Paradise, the Central Region of Molise

Sep 29, 2021 448

BY: Francesca Bezzone

Tuscany, Sicily, Sardinia, and Apulia. Or Lombardy and Trentino Alto-Adige, Emilia Romagna and Umbria. These are the regions we think about when considering a holiday in Italy, right?

Yet, our beloved Belpaese is formed by 20 regions and each of them has a reputable claim to fame, as you’d expect from a place as rich in history and creative flair as Italy. There is one among them, however, that tends to pass under the radar way too often, perhaps because it’s one of the smallest, perhaps because it’s the youngest, as it was instituted only in 1973 when it became independent from Abruzzo. 

Read more

SOURCE: https://italoamericano.org

You may be interested