Medford, MA Columbus School Name Should NOT be changed

Jul 31, 2020 706

Please join Medford, MA residents in signing this petition requesting  the Medford, MA  School Committee (Chair-Mayor Breanna Lungo-Koehn, Vice-Chairperson Paul Ruseau, Secretary Paulette Van der Kloot, Jenny Graham, Kathy Kreatz, Melanie McLaughlin and Mea Quinn Mustone) immediately rescind their vote to change the name of the Columbus Elementary School (in operation since 1929).

The name change was  approved  WITHOUT community input. Community input and transparency should be sought before major decisions are made. Please sign the petition so we may right this wrong and be the vibrant community we are.

Read more


You may be interested