Bertonazzi Foundation presents teaching awards in Milford

Sep 22, 2015 708

The recognition of excellence in education was the first order of business at a recent Milford School Committee meeting. The Senator Louis P. Bertonazzi Foundation presented the annual "Outstanding Teacher Award" for 2015. Teachers nominated from each school were each presented a plaque and the winning nominee received an inscribed book plaque as well as a check for $1,000.

Winning the nomination at Memorial School was Janice Kowal; Brookside - Michelle Leduc; Stacy - Taylor Sequin; Middle School East - Lisa Rizoli; Early Childhood - Jean Prickett; and Milford High School - Jeff Bachey. The overall winner of the "Outstanding Teacher Award" for 2015 was Adam Manning, the nominee from Woodland School. 

Read more


You may be interested