Dante / Mazzei Awards Night

Feb 24, 2017 1135

The 2017 Dante/Mazzei Awards – Thursday, May 18, 2017 at Galleria Marchetti.

Each year, the Human Relations Committee presents the coveted Dante Award to a member of the local news media who has answered Dante Alighieri’s call to be “no timid friend to truth.” Past recipients have been Irv Kupcinet, John Madigan, Hugh Hill, Dick Kay, Joan Esposito, Walter Jacobson, Mark Giangreco, Emily Barr, Larry Wert, Allison Rosati, Joe Ahern, Merri Dee, Dominic Mancuso, Frank Mathie, Vince Gerasole, Ron Magers, Janet Davies, Greg Caputo, Neil Stienberg, Linda Yu, Stella Foster, Tom McNamee and Bruce Dold. In addition the Filippo Mazzei Public Affairs award is also awarded.

Read more

SOURCE: https://jccia.wordpress.com/

You may be interested