The Metropolitan Opera is streaming full Puccini operas every night this week

Sep 21, 2020 98

The Metropolitan Opera has closed its doors until 2021, but the company is still delighting opera fans around the world by streaming free archival productions each night of the week. The slate from September 21 through September 27 is devoted entirely to works by the Italian composer Giacomo Puccini. All seven of the operas were originally recorded in high definition for the Met's Live in HD series.

Each opera goes live on the Met's website at 7:30pm EDT (12:30am BST) and remains viewable until 6:30pm EDT the next day. The works can also be accessed through the Met Opera on Demand app. A full schedule for Week 28 is below.

Read more

SOURCE: https://www.timeout.com

You may be interested