Arizona Sports Hall of Fame Class announced

Mar 06, 2014 1172

by Damien Alameda 

The Phoenix Regional Sports Commission (PRSC) has announced its 2014 class of inductees for the 44th Arizona Sports Hall of Fame. This year's Induction Ceremony will honor Sunkist Kids Wrestling Club founder Arthur J. Martori; Phoenix International Raceway entrepreneur Emmett "Buddy" Jobe; three-time Paralympic Wheelchair Rugby medalist Scott Hogsett; and Arizona high school baseball coaching legend Jerry Dawson. The 2014 Induction Ceremony will be held Wednesday, April 16 at the PERA Pavilion at 1 E. Continental Drive in Tempe, Ariz.

Each year, the Arizona Sports Hall of Fame honors outstanding athletes, coaches, administrators and others who have made significant contributions to sports in our state.

Read more



You may be interested